March 02, 2010

The Black Keys bond over "Brothers"

Dan Auerbach and Patrick Carney are busy guys, but somewhere between the multitude of projects they took on last year they found time to record a new Black Keys record. The name of the album is Brothers, a reflection of the bond that the two share as musicians and friends. Most of the record was recorded at Muscle Shoals studios in Alabama, a studio which has been frequented by the likes of the Rolling Stones and Aretha Franklin. The majority of the songs were produced by the band, with the exception of "Tighten Up" which finds previous collaborator Danger Mouse back behind the boards. Brothers is due out on May 18 via Nonesuch Records.

Brothers Tracklisting:
1. Everlasting Light

2. Next Girl
3. Tighten Up

4. Howlin’ For You
5. She’s Long Gone
6. Black Mud

7. The Only One
8. Too Afraid To Love You

9. Ten Cent Pistol
10. Sinister Kid
11. The Go Getter
12. I’m Not The One
13. Unknown Brother
14. Never Gonna Give You Up
15. These Days

No comments: